Events Calendar

Type

Audience

Clear Filters
View All Calendars
Add Your Event Login Guidelines for Posting Events

Academic Dates

Sunday, July 1, 2018

Canada Day.

Monday, July 9, 2018

Summer Day Term begins.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Last day to add a full course, a first-term half course (3-week or 6-week), or a full-year half course in Summer Day.

Monday, July 16, 2018

Last day to drop a second-term half course in Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distance Studies without academic penalty.

Friday, July 20, 2018

Last day to drop a 3-week first-term half course in Summer Day without academic penalty.

Friday, July 27, 2018

Last day to drop a full course, or a 6-week half course, or a full-year half course in Summer Day without academic penalty.
Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distance Studies Terms end.

Monday, July 30, 2018

Second-term half courses in Summer Day begin.
Examinations: Summer Evening Term.
Examinations: Spring/Summer Distance Studies courses.

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Last day to add a second-term half course in Summer Day.
Examinations: Summer Evening Term.
Examinations: Spring/Summer Distance Studies courses.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Examinations: Spring/Summer Distance Studies courses.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Examinations: Spring/Summer Distance Studies courses.

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Civic Holiday.

Monday, August 13, 2018

Last day to drop a second-term half course in Summer Day without academic penalty.

Friday, August 17, 2018

Summer Day courses end.

Monday, August 20, 2018

Examinations: Summer Day courses.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Examinations: Summer Day courses.

Monday, September 3, 2018

Labour Day.

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Fall/Winter Term classes begin.

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Deadline for applications for graduation: Autumn Convocation.

Friday, September 14, 2018

Last day for late registration.
Last day to add a full course, a first-term half course, a first-term full course, or a full-year half course on campus and Distance Studies.

Monday, October 1, 2018

* Last day for students on exchange or a letter of permission to submit transcripts for graduation at Autumn Convocation.

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thanksgiving Holiday.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Fall Reading Week.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Fall Reading Week.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Fall Reading Week.

Friday, October 12, 2018

Fall Reading Week.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Autumn Convocation.

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Autumn Convocation.

Friday, October 26, 2018

Autumn Convocation.

Thursday, November 1, 2018

* Last day that students registered in 'W' accelerated language courses may transfer to the equivalent full-year course with the permission of their Faculty.
* Deadline for official transcripts for courses taken on Letters of Permission during the academic year 2017-18 and the Spring/Summer Terms of 2018.

Monday, November 12, 2018

* Last day to drop a first-term half course or a first-term full course (2018-19 Fall/Winter Term) without academic penalty.

Friday, November 30, 2018

* Last day to drop a full course and full-year half course [on campus day and evening and Distance Studies] without academic penalty.

Friday, December 7, 2018

Fall/Winter Term classes end.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Study Day.

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Study Day.

Monday, December 10, 2018

Mid-year / Fall term examination period begins.

Friday, December 21, 2018

Mid-year / Fall term examination period ends.

Monday, January 7, 2019

Classes resume.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Last day to add a second-term half course or a second-term full course.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

*Deadline for applications for graduation: In Absentia February Convocation.

Monday, February 18, 2019

Family Day.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Spring Reading Week.

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Spring Reading Week.

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Spring Reading Week.

Friday, February 22, 2019

Spring Reading Week.
In Absentia February Convocation.

Thursday, March 7, 2019

* Last day to drop a second-term half course, or a second-term full course without academic penalty.

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Fall/Winter Term classes end.

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Study Day.

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Final exam period begins.

Friday, April 19, 2019

Good Friday.

Sunday, April 21, 2019

Easter Sunday.

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Final exam period ends.
Deadline for applications for graduation: Spring Convocation.

Monday, May 6, 2019

Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distances Studies courses begin.

Friday, May 10, 2019

Last day to add a full course, a first-term half course and a full year half-course in Summer Evening.
Last day to add a Spring/Summer Distance Studies Course.

Monday, May 13, 2019

Intersession courses begin.

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Last day to add a full course or a 6-week half course or a full-year half course in Intersession.

Monday, May 20, 2019

Victoria Day.

Monday, May 27, 2019

Last day to drop a 3-week first-term half course in Intersession without academic penalty.

Monday, June 3, 2019

Last day to drop a full course, or a 6-week half course, or a full-year half course in Intersession without academic penalty.
Last day to drop a first-term half course in Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distance Studies without academic penalty.

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Last day to add a second-term half course in Intersession.

Monday, June 10, 2019

Last day to drop a full course or full-year half course in Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distance Studies course without academic penalty.

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Spring Convocation.

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Spring Convocation.

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Spring Convocation.

Friday, June 14, 2019

Last day to drop a second-term half course in Intersession without academic penalty.
Spring Convocation.

Monday, June 17, 2019

Second term half courses in Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distance Studies begin.
Spring Convocation.

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Spring Convocation.

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Spring Convocation.

Friday, June 21, 2019

Intersession courses end.
Last day to add a second-term half course in Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distance Studies.

Monday, June 24, 2019

Examinations: Intersession.

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Examinations: Intersession.

Monday, July 1, 2019

Canada Day.

Monday, July 8, 2019

Summer Day Term begins.

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Last day to add a full course, a first-term half course (3-week or 6-week), or a full-year half course in Summer Day.

Monday, July 15, 2019

Last day to drop a second-term half course in Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distance Studies without academic penalty.

Friday, July 19, 2019

Last day to drop a 3-week first-term half course in Summer Day without academic penalty.

Friday, July 26, 2019

Last day to drop a full course, or a 6-week half course, or a full-year half course in Summer Day without academic penalty.
Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distance Studies Terms end.

Monday, July 29, 2019

Examinations: Spring/Summer Distance Studies courses.
Second-term half courses in Summer Day begin.
Examinations: Summer Evening Term.

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Examinations: Spring/Summer Distance Studies courses.
Last day to add a second-term half course in Summer Day.
Examinations: Summer Evening Term.

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Examinations: Spring/Summer Distance Studies courses.

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Examinations: Spring/Summer Distance Studies courses.


Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software