Events Calendar

Type

Audience

Clear Filters
View All Calendars
Add Your Event Login Guidelines for Posting Events

Academic Dates

Saturday, July 1, 2017

Canada Day.
Last day for admission apps for 2017-18 F/W Session; Distance Studies and part-time studies. Supporting doc'n must be submitted within 7 days of this date. Contact Admissions Office for more info.

Monday, July 3, 2017

Summer Day Term begins.

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Last day to add a full course, a first-term half course (3-week or 6-week), or a full-year half course in Summer Day.

Friday, July 14, 2017

Last day to drop a 3-week first-term half course in Summer Day without academic penalty.

Monday, July 17, 2017

Last day to drop a second-term half course in Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distance Studies without academic penalty.

Friday, July 21, 2017

Last day to drop a full course, or a 6-week half course, or a full-year half course in Summer Day without academic penalty.

Monday, July 24, 2017

Second-term half courses in Summer Day begin.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Last day to add a second-term half course in Summer Day.

Friday, July 28, 2017

Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distance Studies Terms end.

Monday, July 31, 2017

Examinations: Summer Evening Term.
Examinations: Spring/Summer Distance Studies courses.
Deadline to apply for relief against a final grade in an Intersession course.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Examinations: Summer Evening Term.
Examinations: Spring/Summer Distance Studies courses.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Examinations: Spring/Summer Distance Studies courses.

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Examinations: Spring/Summer Distance Studies courses.

Friday, August 4, 2017

Last day to drop a second-term half course in Summer Day without academic penalty.

Monday, August 7, 2017

Civic Holiday.

Friday, August 11, 2017

Summer Day courses end.

Monday, August 14, 2017

Examinations: Summer Day courses.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Examinations: Summer Day courses.

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Deadline to apply for relief against a final grade in a Summer Evening course.

Monday, September 4, 2017

Labour Day.

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Fall/Winter Term classes begin.

Friday, September 8, 2017

Last day to receive applications for graduation: Autumn Convocation.

Monday, September 11, 2017

First day of first-term, first-quarter ('Q') courses. (Kinesiology).

Friday, September 15, 2017

Last day for late registration.
Last day to add a full course, a first-term half course, a first-term full course, or a full-year half course on campus and Distance Studies.
Deadline to apply for relief against a final grade in a Summer Day course.
Last day to add a first-term first quarter ('Q') course (Kinesiology).

Friday, September 22, 2017

Last day to drop a first-term first quarter ('Q') course without academic penalty (Kinesiology).

Monday, October 2, 2017

Last day for students on exchange or a letter of permission to submit transcripts for graduation at Autumn Convocation.
Last day to receive admission applications: Medicine for 2018.

Monday, October 9, 2017

Thanksgiving Holiday.
Fall Reading Week.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Fall Reading Week.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Fall Reading Week.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Fall Reading Week.

Friday, October 13, 2017

Fall Reading Week.

Monday, October 16, 2017

Deadline to apply for relief against a final grade in a Spring/Summer Distance Studies course.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Autumn Convocation.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Autumn Convocation.

Friday, October 27, 2017

Autumn Convocation.

Monday, October 30, 2017

First day of first-term second quarter ('R') courses (Kinesiology).

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Last day that students registered in 'W' accelerated language courses may transfer to the equivalent full-year course with the permission of their Faculty.
Last day to receive official transcripts for courses taken on Letters of Permission during the academic year 2016-17 and the Spring/Summer Terms of 2017.
Last day to receive admission applications: Law for 2018.

Friday, November 3, 2017

Last day to add a first-term second quarter ('R') course (Kinesiology).

Friday, November 10, 2017

Last day to drop a first-term second quarter ('R') course without academic penalty (Kinesiology).

Monday, November 13, 2017

Last day to drop a first-term half course or a first-term full course (2017-18 Fall/Winter Term) without academic penalty.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Last day to drop a full course and full-year half course [on campus day and evening and Distance Studies] without academic penalty.

Friday, December 1, 2017

Last day to receive admission applications: Dentistry for 2018.
Last day to receive admission applications, transcripts, and supporting documentation: Education for 2018.

Friday, December 8, 2017

Fall/Winter Term classes end.

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Study Day.

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Mid-year examination period begins.

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Mid-year examination period ends.

Friday, December 22, 2017

First term ends for all Faculties except Dentistry, Education, Law and Medicine.

Monday, January 8, 2018

Classes resume.

Friday, January 12, 2018

Last day to add a second-term first quarter ('S') course (Kinesiology).

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Last day to add a second-term half course or a second-term full course.

Friday, January 19, 2018

Last day to drop a second-term first quarter ('S') course without academic penalty (Kinesiology).

Monday, January 22, 2018

Last day to receive applications for graduation: In Absentia February Convocation.

Friday, January 26, 2018

Last day to receive admission applications: Business Administration.

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Deadline to apply for relief against a final grade in a first-term course.

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Last day to receive admission applications: Social Work (King's University College).

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Last day to receive admission applications: Collaborative Nursing Program.

Monday, February 19, 2018

Spring Reading Week.
Family Day.

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Spring Reading Week.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Spring Reading Week.

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Spring Reading Week.

Friday, February 23, 2018

In Absentia February Convocation.

Monday, February 26, 2018

First day of second-term second quarter ('T') courses (Kinesiology).

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Last day to receive admission applications: Compressed Time Frame BScN Program.
Last day to receive admission applications from CEGEP applicants.
Early Consideration admission application deadline for full-time first year studies for the Fall/Winter 2018-19 term.
Last day to receive admission applications for Spring/Summer Distance Studies, Summer Evening and Intersession courses from students applying for the first time.

Friday, March 2, 2018

Last day to add a second-term second quarter ('T') course (Kinesiology).

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Last day to drop a second-term half course, or a second-term full course without academic penalty.

Friday, March 9, 2018

Last day to drop a second-term second quarter ('T') course without academic penalty (Kinesiology).

Friday, March 30, 2018

Good Friday.

Sunday, April 1, 2018

Easter Sunday.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Fall/Winter Term classes end.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Study Day.

Friday, April 13, 2018

Study Day.

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Final examination period begins.

Monday, April 30, 2018

Final examination period ends.
Last day to receive applications for graduation: Spring Convocation.


Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software