Events Calendar

Type

Audience

Clear Filters
View All Calendars
Add Your Event Login Guidelines for Posting Events

Academic Dates

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Last day to add a second-term half course in Summer Day.

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Last day to drop a second-term half course in Summer Day without academic penalty.

Friday, August 14, 2015

Summer day courses end

Monday, September 7, 2015

Labour Day

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Last day to receive applications for graduation: Autumn Convocation.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Fall / Winter Term classes begin

Monday, September 14, 2015

First day of first-term, first-quarter ('Q') courses. (Kinesiology)

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Deadline to apply for relief against a final grade in a Summer Day course. *

Friday, September 18, 2015

Last day to add a full course, a first-term half course, a first-term full course, or a full-year half course on campus and Distance Studies.
Last day to add a first-term first quarter ('Q') course (Kin).
Last day for late registration.

Friday, September 25, 2015

Last day to drop a first-term first quarter ('Q') course without academic penalty (Kinesiology).

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Last day to receive admission applications: Medicine for 2016.
Last day to withdraw application for graduation: Autumn Convocation.
Last day for students on exchange or a letter of permission to submit transcripts for graduation at Autumn Convocation. *

Monday, October 12, 2015

Thanksgiving Holiday.

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Deadline to apply for relief against a final grade in a Spring/Summer Distance Studies course. *

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Autumn Convocation.

Friday, October 23, 2015

Autumn Convocation.

Monday, October 26, 2015

First day of first-term second quarter ('R') courses (Kin).

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Fall Study Break

Friday, October 30, 2015

Fall Study Break
Last day to add a first-term second quarter ('R') course (Kin).

Sunday, November 1, 2015

Last day to receive official transcripts for courses taken on Letters of Permission during the academic year 2014-15 and the Spring/Summer Terms of 2015. *
Last day that students registered in 'W' accelerated language courses may transfer to the equivalent full-year course with the permission of their Faculty. *
Last day to receive admission applications: Law for 2016.

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Last day to drop a first-term half course or a first-term full course (2015-16 Fall/Winter Term) without academic penalty.

Friday, November 6, 2015

Last day to drop a first-term second quarter ('R') course without academic penalty (Kin).

Monday, November 30, 2015

Last day to drop a full course and full-year half course [on campus day and evening and Distance Studies] without academic penalty. *

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Last day to receive admission applications, transcripts, and supporting documentation: Education for 2016. (If December 1st falls on a weekend or holiday, then the deadline date will be decided by the Association of Education Registrar's of Ontario)
Last day to receive admission applications: Dentistry for 2016.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Study Day.

Friday, December 11, 2015

Mid-year examination period begins.

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Mid-year examination period ends.

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

First term ends for all Faculties except Dentistry, Education, Law and Medicine.

Monday, January 4, 2016

Classes resume.

Friday, January 8, 2016

Last day to add a second-term first quarter ('S') course (Kinesiology).

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Last day to add a second-term half course, or a second-term full course.

Friday, January 15, 2016

Last day to receive admission applications from non-Western and International students for the Diploma in Marketing and the Diploma in Public Relations offered through Western Continuing Studies.
Last day to drop a second-term first quarter ('S') course without academic penalty (Kinesiology).

Friday, January 22, 2016

Last day to receive applications for graduation: In Absentia February Convocation.

Friday, January 29, 2016

Last day to receive admission applications: Business Administration.

Sunday, January 31, 2016

Last day to receive admission applications from current students or Western Alumni for the Diploma in Marketing and the Diploma in Public Relations offered through Western Continuing Studies.
Deadline to apply for relief against a final grade in a first-term course. *

Monday, February 1, 2016

Last day to receive admission applications: Social Work (King's University College).

Monday, February 15, 2016

Last day to receive admission applications: Collaborative Nursing Program.
Family Day.
Reading Week.

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Reading Week.

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Reading Week.

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Reading Week.

Friday, February 19, 2016

Reading Week.

Monday, February 22, 2016

First day of second-term second quarter ('T') course (Kinesiology).

Friday, February 26, 2016

Last day to add a second-term second quarter ('T') course (Kinesiology).
In Absentia February Convocation.

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Last day to receive admission applications from non-Western and International students for Diplomas in: Arts Management, Clinical Trials, Computer Science, Game Development, History, Not-for- Profit, Pedorthics and Occupational Health and Safety offered through Western Continuing Studies.
Last day to receive admission applications: Compressed Time Frame BScN Program.
Last day to receive admission applications for Spring/Summer Distance Studies, Summer Evening and Intersession courses from students applying for the first time. All supporting documentation must be submitted within seven days of this date.
Last day to receive admission applications from CEGEP applicants.
First day for web registration for Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distance Studies.
Early Consideration admission application deadline for full-time first year studies for the Fall/Winter 2016-17 term.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

First day for web registration for Intersession.

Friday, March 4, 2016

Last day to drop a second-term second quarter ('T') course without academic penalty (Kinesiology).

Monday, March 7, 2016

Last day to drop a second-term half course, or a second-term full course without academic penalty.

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

First day for web registration for Summer Day.

Friday, March 25, 2016

Good Friday

Sunday, March 27, 2016

Easter Sunday

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Last day to receive admission applications from current Western students and Western Alumni for Diplomas in: Arts Management, Clinical Trials, Computer Science, Game Development, History, Not- for-Profit, Pedorthics and Occupational Health and Safety offered through Western Continuing Studies.

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Fall/Winter Term classes end.

Thursday, April 7, 2016

Study Days.

Friday, April 8, 2016

Study Days.

Saturday, April 9, 2016

Final examination period begins.

Saturday, April 30, 2016

Second term ends for all Faculties except Dentistry, Education, Law, and Medicine.
Last day to receive applications for graduation: Spring Convocation.
Final examination period ends.

Sunday, May 1, 2016

Last day to receive admission applications for Summer Day courses from students applying for the first time. All supporting documentation must be submitted within seven days of this date.
Last day to withdraw an application for graduation: Spring Convocation.

Monday, May 9, 2016

Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distances Studies courses begin.

Friday, May 13, 2016

Doctor of Medicine Convocation.
Last day to add a Spring/Summer Distance Studies Course.
Last day to add a full course, a first-term half course, and a full year half-course in Summer Evening.

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Last day for students on exchange or a letter of permission to submit transcripts for graduation at Spring Convocation.
Last day to receive admission applications for full-time general studies for 2016-17 Fall/Winter Term from candidates outside Canada.

Monday, May 16, 2016

Trois-Pistoles courses begin.
Intersession courses begin.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Last day to add a full course, or a 6-week half course or a full-year half course in Intersession.

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Last day to add or drop a course at Trois-Pistoles Intersession.

Monday, May 23, 2016

Victoria Day.

Monday, May 30, 2016

Last day to drop a 3-week first-term half course in Intersession without academic penalty.

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Last day to receive admission applications from new students for Fall/Winter Term 2016-17 for full-time studies, provided that the program requested is open. All supporting documentation must be submitted within seven days of this date.

Monday, June 6, 2016

Second-term half courses in Intersession begin.
Last day to drop a full course, or a 6-week half course, or a full-year half course in Intersession without academic penalty.
Last day to drop a first-term half course in Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distance Studies without academic penalty.

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Last day to add a second-term half course in Intersession.

Friday, June 10, 2016

Master of Business Administration Convocation.

Monday, June 13, 2016

Last day to drop a full course or full-year half course in Summer Evening and Spring/Summer Distance Studies course without academic penalty.

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Spring Convocation.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Spring Convocation.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Spring Convocation.

Friday, June 17, 2016

Last day to drop a second-term half course in Intersession without academic penalty.


Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software